Grand Canyon University’s online learning management systems are specifically intended to host classrooms for current and recently completed classes. Student access to classes will be removed five (5) weeks following the course end date. It is the responsibility of each student and faculty member to keep copies of all files uploaded to the online learning management system. The University is not responsible to make course content or files submitted to the online learning management system available to students or faculty members once the class has been removed.
If it has not yet been five weeks since your course ended, you will still be able to access it online. The steps for accessing previous courses are different depending on the specific LoudCloud environment you took the class in.
You can access your previous courses in LMS for up to 5 weeks after the course has ended by selecting the title of your course to the right of Grand Canyon University. A drop-down menu will appear with a list containing all of your past LMS courses. Click on the previous course that you would like to access to enter the course.
You may also access your previous courses in LMS through your Integrated Dashboard. Start by selecting the Edit icon in the upper right corner of the My Classes widget, then select the downward arrow under Show. Select Past Classes from the drop-down menu to display previous courses. Click on the previous course you would like to access to enter the course.
Occasionally, we will archive a LMS instance and start all new courses in a new website. If your previous courses do not show up in this drop-down menu, they may be in a previous instance of LoudCloud.
- lc-grad2.gcu.edu was archived on 7/7/2017
- lc-ugrad1.gcu.edu was archived on 8/17/2017
- lc-trad1.gcu.edu was archived 11/27/2018
- lc-grad3.gcu.edu was archived on 5/16/2019
- lc-ugrad3.gcu.edu was archived on 7/15/2019
Check out our article on Accessing Your LoudCloud Classroom for direct links to your courses.
Please note, it is the responsibility of each student to keep copies of all files uploaded to LMS. The University is not responsible to make course content or files submitted to LMS available to students once the class has been removed. For more information, please see University Policy Handbook.